Skip to content ↓
Ranelagh Primary School

Ranelagh Primary School


Meet Your New Teacher 2020-2021

Every year , we gather in the top hall for one of Ranelagh's favourite assemblies. Mrs Lawrenson bids farewell and good luck to Year 6 and the rest of the school finds out who will be their new teacher.

This year we have to do it virtually, but all of us are so excited to see you all back at Ranelagh in September.

So here goes..... 

For those children in 1G1 ,2M5, 4T3, 5TLS and 6T7 , you will have received a text or email. 

A few words from Mrs Lawrenson  Click here

RG6 Mrs Bahra Click here

RG8 Ms Begum Click here

1G1 Mrs Zainab Click here

Old Class RG6 will go into 1G2 Mrs Ali Click here

Old Class RG7 will go into 1G3 Mrs Afshan Click here

2M5 Ms Wynne Click here

Old Class 1M4 will go into 2M6 Mrs De Souza Click here

Old Class 1M5 will go into 2M7 Ms Mahmood Click here

Old Class 2M6 will go into 3M2 Mrs Zaman Click here

Old Class 2M7 will go into 3M4 Mrs Sheikh Click here

Old Class 3M2 will go into 4T2 Ms Tessier  Click here

4T3 Ms Hassan and Ms Scott Click here 

Old Class 3M3 will go into 4T4 Mr Lambert-Jones Click here

5TLS Ms Valls Dolcet  Click here

Old Class 4T3 will go into 5T6 Mr Choudhury  Click here

Old Class 4T4  will go into 5T9 Mrs Barzoi  Click here

Old Class 5T9 will go into 6T5 Mr Hurrell Click here

6T7 Ms Selsby and Mr Channer Click here

Old Class 5T6 will go into 6T8 Mr Jenkins Click here



Leadership Management Team

Mrs S Lawrenson Head Teacher
Miss L Welburn Deputy Head Teacher
Mrs M De Villiers Assistant Head Teacher - Admissions & Attendance, Health & Safety
Mrs S Patel Assistant Head Teacher - Safeguarding & Inclusion

Senior Management Team

Ms K Begum Phase Leader, EYFS/Year 1 & Science Leader
Ms T Afshan Year 1 Leader, RE Leader, School Council & Pupil Parliament Leader
Mrs A Sheikh After School Clubs, Year 2, 3 & 4 Phase Leader and Community Cohesion Leader
Ms A Scott Lead Practitioner & English Leader
Mrs M Barzoi  Year 5 & Spanish Leader
Ms C Selsby Year 4, 5 and 6 Phase Leader &Maths Leader
Mr J Jenkins Computing Leader & Assessment Leader
Mr M Hurrell Ranelagh Curriculum Leader
Ms I Mahmood Phonics Lead & Acting Year 2 Leader
Mrs T Chowdhury SENDCO and Deputy DSL

Early Years Foundation Stage

Nursery - Mrs S Begum Class Teacher & DT Leader
RG6 - Mrs K Bahra Class Teacher & Art Leader
RG7 - Ms K Begum Class Teacher, Phase Leader, EYFS/Year 1 & Science Leader

Key Stage One

1G1 - Ms Z Patel  Class Teacher 
1G2- Ms S Ali Class Teacher 
1G3 Ms T Afshan   Class Teacher, RE, School Council/SMSC/Pupil Parliament & Year 1 Leader
2M6 - Mrs M De Souza Class Teacher
2M5- Ms Wynne Class Teacher 
2M7 - Ms I Mahmood

Class Teacher, Phonics Lead, Acting Year 2 Leader

Key Stage Two

3M2 - Mrs F Zaman Class Teacher & PSHCE / RSE Leader
3M3 - Mrs A Sheikh Class Teacher, After School Clubs, Year 2, 3 & 4 Phase Leader and Community Cohesion Leader
4T2- Ms S Tessier Class Teacher 
4T3- Miss A Hassan  Class Teacher 
4T4 - Mr J Lambert Jones Class Teacher
5T9 - Mrs M Barzoi Class Teacher, Year 5 & Spanish Leader
5T6 -  Mr T Chowdhury Class Teacher
6T5 - Mr M Hurrell Class Teacher, Ranelagh Curriculum Leader
6T8 - Mr J Jenkins Class Teacher, Computing / Assessment Acting Phase Leader Year 5 & 6

Other Teaching Staff

Ms A Scott Lead Practioner & English Leader
Mrs T Chowdhury SENDCO and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ms Katy McDonald Learning Support Teacher

Teaching Assistants

Learning Mentor - Ms Sue Green Mr Louis Boadi Ms Amina Mumin
Ms Katrina Jeffs Ms Parvin Khatoon Mrs Anca Bucur
Ms Ligita Rozenaite Ms Remti Issa-Omar Ms Sonila Sheqi
Mr Ahsanul Haque Ms Rosemarie Cleeve Ms Esther Fortune
Ms Georgia Wilkinson Ms Carolyn Estares Ms Khadijah Ahmed
Ms Rachel Euell Ms Amira Hassan Ms Dhanu Zaman
Ms Shazneen Akthar Ms Sonya Burke Ms Nazma Hoque
Ms Charmaine Jacob Ms Rania Rafaiel Mr Jordan Riches

Midday Supervisors

Ms Sado Hussein Ms Catherine Dhunnoo Mrs Afia Begum

Office and Premises Staff

Mrs L Rahman Office Manager
Miss A Begum Office Administration
Miss A Nasiruddin Office Administration
Mr G McLaughlin Site Supervisor
Mr A Miraz Business and Finance Officer
Miss E Premi Reprographics and Resources Assistant
Miss Ashlyn Cox Napier Lodge Leader
Ms Esther Fortune Napier Lodge Deputy Leader
Ms Sheila Harper Napier Lodge Staff
Ms Linda Ellis Napier Lodge Staff


  • TTLT Logo
  • History Quality Mark Gold
  • Let's get Cooking 2012
  • Music Mark
  • Ruth Miskin Trained School
  • School Games 2017-18
  • Quality Mark
  • British Council International School award
  • Healthy Schools
  • London Education Partnership Winner 2011
  • PSQM silver award
  • Stars Bronze level Accreditation
  • Educational Outcomes Awards 2015
  • FAST
  • London Schools Gold Club 2015-16
  • IQM Inclusion Quality
  • Autism Education Trust
  • LGFL Digital Awards Winner 2018
  • Computing at School - Lead School 2018-2019
  • Quality Mark Award - Profession Development
  • Quality Mark Gold Award
  • Artsmark Platinum Award
  • Stonewall Education Champion
  • LPPA Award
  • School Mental Health Gold Award